Thirteen things I could sell at a tag / yard sale

Yard sale / Tag sale season is coming … here are 13 things we could sell from our house if we had a sale today.

  1. the old humidifier
  2. the ESPN sportscenter 6 in 1 toy
  3. the old blankets stuck back in the closet
  4. two bags of old clothes
  5. the old snow blower
  6. old toys
  7. some gifts I’dlike to re-gift
  8. glass vases – we have a ton of them!
  9. the cat that leaves me “presents” on the rug daily ?
  10. fiction books I’ve read – we could have a mini library
  11. a box of mismatched holiday decorations
  12. old PDAs – maybe some kids could use them?
  13. the kids — heheehheeee

Your turn: What items do you have around your house that you could sell?

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Coco said,

    I could sell a whole lot of things, as my mom suggests… but whether I would… that is another question :P

    Any old teddy bears among the old toys by any chance? I collect them! Yes, old, used, torn and probably ugly teddy bears as well :)

  2. 2

    amyszoo said,

    It’s funny how the PDA’s that used to seem so useful have now been outdated. Even my iPod that is only a couple of years old now seems like an antique! Ugh!

    I can sympathize about the cat. I have a dog that is similiar!

    Take care!

  3. 3

    Geekwif said,

    Oh, don’t sell the kitty cat! I have 5 of them. Just imagine how many “presents” I have to clean up!

    Happy Thursday!

  4. 4

    jennifer said,

    If you have books you want to get rid of, you might want to look into paperbackswap.com (http://www.paperbackswap.com/index.php?n=7&r_by=jenptcfan). You can trade in the ones you don’t want anymore for ones that you do. I save a ton of money that way (and get the books to other people who will read and enjoy them).

  5. 5

    Raggedy said,

    Great list. LOL at 13.
    I have many of the things on your list at my house as well.
    Terrific Thursday Thirteen!
    My TT is posted.
    Have a wonderful day!
    Happy TT’ing!
    *^_^
    (=’:’=)
    (“)_ (“)Š
    Raggedy


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

