Thirteen signs of spring

March 20th is the official first day of spring, but there are lots of other signs that spring is here!

Here are 13 signs of spring we came up with:

  1. Kites
  2. Songbirds
  3. Tree and flower buds
  4. Ducklings
  5. Easter eggs
  6. Crocuses
  7. Tulips
  8. Sound of lawn mowers
  9. Rain puddles
  10. Opening day at the ballpark
  11. Spring jackets
  12. Maple sugaring
  13. Bugs

Happy Spring!

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

10 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Tess said,

    Loved looking at those pictures! I haven’t seen maple sugaring before. Nice T13 πŸ™‚

  2. 2

    Shannon said,

    I wish I lived in a place that was more spring-y! Tulips are so beautiful! My mom always planted them when I was growing up and I would always give her a flower….yeah from her own garden…. πŸ™‚ She wasn’t so happy! Very nice pictures!

  3. 3

    hehehe
    nice, pretty list.
    my kids are so excited about spring. we’re still waiting for all the ice to melt…

  4. 4

    I’m seeing more birds, and the vandals are coming out. (Yesterday they stole the copper pipes to our complex’s water system, leaving everybody dry for most of the day.) Oh, yes – and I have to wear fewer layers πŸ˜€

  5. 5

    Mom of 3 said,

    Great idea to use the pictures, really fun! You must live in northern parts. We don’t have a lot of maple sugaring here in Arizona (even in th snowy mountain-country). Reminds me of my childhood in upstate NY though. Thanks!

  6. 6

    Wonderful pictures. All we’ve got where I live is snow and mud right now. I could use a little spring. πŸ˜‰

  7. 7

    chelsea said,

    what a wonderful list. very nice photos too esp. the baby ducks. Who sweet.
    thanks.

  8. 8

    Selena Kitt said,

    Awwwwwww baby duckies!!!

    Selena

  9. 9

    L-Squared said,

    Great list. We haven’t seen too many of those signs of spring around here yet. The grass is starting to get a little greener though so the rest can’t be too far behind. Happy TT! πŸ™‚

  10. 10

    she said,

    Those are such beautiful pictures. I’m still waiting to see most of those signs of spring, but I’m most looking forward to seeing the grass again… someone melt the snow now PLEASE!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

